How do I use Consolidate?

Consolidating is a great way to remove any unused media that has been digitized when working on a project. When you consolidate a sequence, the system copies only the portions of media files edited into the sequence, and creates new master clips for each clip in the sequence. The unused portions of each digitized clip can either be kept or deleted.

To read detailed instructions on how to use consolidation, click here (pdf)

Product: Avid Xpress/Xpress DV
System(s): All
Versions: 3.0 - current
Issue ID: 45
Keywords: consolidate, archive, media mover, backup, issue ID 45